Practice Area

The Practice includes the following:

Bampton, Aston, Cote, Chimney, Alvescot, Black Bourton, Brize Norton, Clanfield, Radcot, Grafton, Carterton, Lew, Aston, Standlake, Brighthampton, Shifford, Carswell, Buckland Marsh, Tadpole, Weald, Yelford, Little Clanfield

Download a map of the Catchment Area here

New patients need to be resident in the core catchment area

Further information for new patients is available here


NB: In 2013 the regulations were revised and an Extended Practice Boundary was established. This enables current patients who move a short distance outside the main Practice boundary to remain registered with Bampton.  

This Extended Practice boundary includes:

Shilton, Kencot, Broadwell, Langford, Filkins, Broughton Poggs, Curbridge, Minster Lovell, Buckland

Patients from the following locations, outside the extended practice boundary, were asked to re-register elsewhere at that time.

Faringdon, Littleworth, Wantage, Watchfield, Milton-under-Wychwood, Shipton-under-Wychwood, Long Hanborough,Woodstock



Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website